Lord's Test: Zaheer removes Cook early

London: England were 35 for 1 in 17 overs till reports last came in. Before that Zaheer Khan trapped Aliastair Cook plumb in front in the 11th over with England just 19 on the board. Captain Andrew Strauss and Jonathan Trott were on the field and weathering a tough patch of swing bowling. The match began half an hour late as slight drizzle delayed the start of play. Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and choose to bowl first in overcast morning conditions. Praveen Kumar and Suresh Raina were preferred over Sreesanth and Yuvraj.

Squads for the game:

England 1 Alastair Cook, 2 Andrew Strauss (capt), 3 Jonathan Trott, 4 Kevin Pietersen, 5 Ian Bell, 6 Eoin Morgan, 7 Matt Prior (wk), 8 Graeme Swann, 9 Stuart Broad, 10 James Anderson, 11 Chris Tremlett.

India 1 Abhinav Mukund, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Rahul Dravid, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 VVS Laxman, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Praveen Kumar.

No comments:

Post a Comment